Pacific Symphony logo

PacificSymphony+ - A Digital Concert Hall

Pacific Symphony is excited to announce that the first three concerts of the 2021-22 Hal and Jeanette Segerstrom Family Foundation Classical Series will be streamed live! This is the latest offering under the “PacificSymphony+” umbrella for digital content; it supports the Symphony’s strategy of increasing community access to its artistic offerings.  

The live stream is available free of charge to ticket buyers for each concert and will remain available after the concert weekend for audiences to relive the triumphant return of music to the Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall. 

The concerts will be filmed with multiple cameras and high-definition audio, allowing audiences to experience the sights and sounds of a live Pacific Symphony concert from anywhere there is a TV, computer, tablet or smartphone. This allows participation in the concert experience for those who may have schedule conflicts, health concerns, transportation issues or any number of other reasons why they are unable to attend the live concert. 

Pacific Symphony has committed to streaming classical concerts in September, October and November. Audience response and participation will be evaluated to determine the schedule after November. 

    Streaming live Friday, Oct. 1, 8 p.m. Available on demand until 11:59 p.m. Monday, Oct. 4. 
    Streaming live Friday, Oct. 15, 8 p.m. Available on demand until 11:59 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 7. 
    Streaming live Friday, Nov. 12, 8 p.m. Available on demand until 11:59 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 12.  
    Streaming live Saturday, Dec. 4, 11:30 a.m. Available on demand until 11:59 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 2. 

Please note that while it rarely happens, programs, artists and dates subject to change without notice. 

PacificSymphony+ concerts are streamed on Pacific Symphony’s YouTube channel. Get Livestream FAQs to enhance your virtual concert experience.

Concert Information

Nutcracker for Kids!

Nutcracker for Kids!

December 4, 2021, 10:00 a.m., 11:30 a.m.

Visions of sugarplums and beautiful ballerinas will dance in your head after seeing Tchaikovsky’s delightful Christmas ballet, performed in a condensed 45-minute version created just for kids. This annual favorite finishes with a jolly visit from Santa himself!

Live Streaming
The 11:30 a.m. performance will be live-streamed and will be available to ticket holders of both performances for online viewing for 30 days.

Audience Advisory
All ticket holders must wear a mask AND provide proof of full vaccination against COVID-19 or a negative COVID-19 PCR test taken within 72 hours of performance or a negative rapid antigen test taken within 24 hours of the performance. (Home tests will not be accepted.) Learn more.