Pacific Symphony logo

PSYWE Season Finale

Pacific Symphony Youth Wind Ensemble

Gregory X. Whitmore, conductor
Pacific Symphony Youth Wind Ensemble

IVES: Variations On America
BRYANT: Nothing Gold Can Stay
SOUSA: In memoriam: President Garfield’s Funeral March
SHAPIRO: Train of Thought
BENNETT: Suite of Old American Dances

After opening the season with John Philip Sousa's march for the inauguration of President Garfield, Pacific Symphony Youth Wind Ensemble closes the season with another piece by the American march king, composed for the same president's funeral. The program also includes "Variations on America" by Charles Ives and a "Suite of Old American Dances" by Robert Russell Bennett.

Admission is free, but tickets are required. Seating is general admission.