Pacific Symphony logo

PSYO Spring Concert

Pacific Symphony Youth Orchestra

Roger Kalia, conductor
Pacific Symphony

COPLAND: Appalachian Spring (chamber version)
RACHMANINOFF: Symphony No. 2

Pacific Symphony Youth Orchestra dedicates its mid-season concert to two towering masterpieces: Aaron Copland’s Appalachian Spring (originally titled Ballet for Martha in honor of the great American Dancer/Choreographer Martha Graham) and Sergei Rachmaninoff’s magnificent and much loved Symphony No. 2.