Pacific Symphony logo

PSSS Fall Concert

Pacific Symphony Santiago Strings

November 19, 1:00 p.m.SOKA Performing Arts Center

Pacific Symphony Santiago Strings
Irene Kroesen, conductor

Prelude Chamber Strings
Helen Weed, conductor

J.S. BACH: Fugue in G Minor, The “Little”
J.C. BACH: Sinfonia in D Major, Op. 18, No. 1
PROKOFIEV: Troika from "Lieutenant Kijé"
RIMSKY-KORSAKOV: Capriccio Espagnole
BALMAGES: Rhythm Dances

In its energizing season opener, Pacific Symphony Santiago Strings (PSSS) presents an afternoon of miniature masterpieces! Experience great works on an intimate scale, including music of J.S. Bach, Brian Balmages, Sergei Prokofiev and more. This performance presented by the high-achieving musicians of Santiago Strings will be sure to amaze and inspire! The concert opens with the Prelude Chamber Strings conducted by Helen Weed.

Admission is free, but tickets are required. Seating is general admission.

Print-at-home tickets are not available for this event. Tickets can either be mailed or held at will call for pickup at the performance.