Pacific Symphony logo

Cinematic Violin

Anne Akiko Meyers

Carl St.Clair, conductor
James Newton Howard, composer
Anne Akiko Meyers, violin
Pacific Symphony

HOWARD: Two Concert Pieces for Violin
BERNSTEIN: Symphonic Dances from West Side Story

There is no Preview Talk before this performance. Music Director Carl St.Clair will announce the program from the stage. Doors open at 2 p.m.

Violinist Anne Akiko Meyers plays a suite of film music by Hollywood composer James Newton Howard, who is known for writing such soundtracks as The Village, Defiance and more. The vibrant colors of the orchestra come to life in Bernstein's Symphonic Dances from West Side Story.