Pacific Symphony logo

PSYO Fall Concert

Pacific Symphony Youth Orchestra

Roger Kalia, conductor
Pacific Symphony Youth Orchestra

BERLIOZ: Roman Carnival Overture
WINTORY: Journey Suite 
STRAVINSKY: Firebird (1919)

Energized by many recent artistic achievements, Pacific Symphony Youth Orchestra (PSYO) inaugurates its 2017-18 season with a stirring and innovative program that includes Berlioz’ thrilling Roman Carnival Overture, Journey by the young Los Angeles-based composer Austin Wintory and concludes with one of the most beloved of 20th century classics, the Firebird Suite of Igor Stravinsky.

Admission is free, but tickets are required. Seating is general admission.